Voices from Chernobyl

By Svetlana Alexievich & Keith Gessen

Voices from Chernobyl - Svetlana Alexievich & Keith Gessen
  • Release Date: 2015-10-16
  • Genre: History
Score: 4.5
From 75 Ratings


Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award A journalist by trade, who now suffers from an immune deficiency developed while researching this book, presents personal accounts of what happened to the people of Belarus after the nuclear reactor accident in 1986, and the fear, anger, and uncertainty that they still live with. The Nobel Prize in Literature 2015 was awarded to Svetlana Alexievich "for her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time."